Skip Top Navigation
Official Website of the City of Wilburton, Oklahoma
Welcome to Wilburton, Oklahoma
You are here: Welcome > News & Announcements > City Council

Carlton Lake

Eastern Oklahoma State College

News and Announcements

Mae Mings REelected as Ward 4 Councilwoman

     At the end of Tuesday, April 4, when the votes were counted, Ms. Barbara Helmert, Secretary of the Latimer County Election Board, declared Ms. Mae Mings as the winner of the race with Mr. Gary Smith for Ward 4 Councilman.

      Ms. Mings began her tenure as the Ward 4 Councilman on May 9, 2009.  The City Council members consist of 5 Councilmen representing the 5 Wards in Wilburton  (Allen Littlejohn from Ward 1; Terry Haynes from Ward 2; Doug Sims from Ward 3; Ms. Mings from Ward 4; and Julia Kendall from Ward 5); City Clerk Cindee Blankenship; Street Commissioner Ronnie Massey; WPD Police Chief Robert Bias, Jr.; and City Attorney Wes Brown.

      The Wilburton City Council meets the second Thursday of each month at 5:30pm in the City Council chambers at City Hall.  All residents are welcome and are encouraged to attend the open meeting.  The agenda for each council meeting is posted both on the front door of the City Hall and on this website. See Public Documents, City Council.

      Please call City Hall for more information at 918-465-5361.


Copyright (c) 2022 City of Wilburton