City of Wilburton, OKCity of Wilburton, Oklahoma Official Website

You are here: Government / City Council

City Council

Ward 1

Allen Littlejohn
Send Email

Ward 2

Terry Haynes
Council President
Send Email

Ward 3

Sara Jane Cocke
Send Email

Ward 4

Jayme Goad
Send Email

Ward 5

Julia Kendall
Send Email

Per Chapter 1 Article 2 Sec. 1-4 of Wilburton City Code, the Mayor and City Council shall have the care, control, and management the city and its finances, and shall have power to enact, ordain, alter, modify or repeal any and all ordinances not repugnant to the laws of the United States and the Constitution and the laws of the State of Oklahoma, as they shall deem expedient and for the good government of the city, preservation of the peace and good order, the suppression of vice and immorality, and the benefit of trade and commerce, and the health of the inhabitants thereof, and such rules, ordinances, and regulations as may be necessary to carry such power into effect. (11 O.S. 9-108)

City Council Meetings

The City Council meets the second Thursday of each month, beginning at 5:30p.m. in the City Council Chambers at City Hall, 300 West Main Street.

Next Meeting

Meeting Details...

Operating under the Oklahoma Open Records Act, the agenda is published 24 hours prior to the meeting both on the City website, as well as posted on the City Hall front door. Residents are welcome and encouraged to attend.

Ward Boundaries Map

Ward Boundaries Map
Click to Open

Council Minutes & Agendas